alone-791420_1280

How many times have we felt like we were all alone in the role as a caregiver? I know in the beginning I felt alone.

The good news is: YOU ARE NOT ALONE!

When you have thoughts about not being educated enough on whatever kind of caregiving you’re providing, you have opportunities to turn to those who do.

Put away that pride and reach out to someone who has experience or is wanting to partner up with someone just like them.

It’s been my experience that people are afraid to speak up and ask for help. Why is that? It could be pride, but I think it’s more of an embarrassment thinking they should know what to do. After all, they are the Caregiver.

Just like becoming a parent there were no instructions that came with having children. The same thing applies to being a caregiver. It would be a lot easier if it did.

Asking for guidance and learning as you go is nothing to be ashamed of. In fact, it shows you are totally invested in doing the best you can as the caregiver of your loved one.

If you don’t feel comfortable in a group setting you can always find at least one person who is easy to talk to and is a good listener. Maybe you just need someone to listen and not give advice.

Whatever the situation is just remember, you are not alone.

 

 

3 thoughts on “You Are Not Alone

  1. Good Advice! like reading it. also, i think this would relate to everyone, since we all feel lonely at some point or the other. this would make it less lonely. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I am not a caregiver but I have been cared for and I know it is a difficult job because some of us who are being cared for are not always easy to deal with. I remember when my best friend enlightened me to the fact that I am moody. It never even occurred to me until she said it. Here is a little appreciation for you and others who take on the hard job of care giving. Thank you!

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

